How many DCP Zone are there in Mumbai?

How many DCP Zone are there in Mumbai?

Each zone is commanded by a Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP). Apart from the 12 zones, there is also an additional Port zone. Police stations under the Port zone keep vigil on the Mumbai Port and container terminals in Mumbai.

Who is DCP of Mumbai police?

Sanjay Pandey
The Police Commissioner of Mumbai is the chief of the Mumbai Police….List of Police Commissioners of Mumbai.

Name Dates in Office Badge Name
Sanjay Pandey 28 February 2022 — present SANJAY PANDEY

Which ward is Thakur village?

Ward R South Kandivali comes under this ward Thakur complex, Thakur Village, Lokhandwala Complex, MG Road Kandivali (West), Patel Nagar, Mathuradas Road, etc.

Who is the DCP Zone 9 Mumbai?

As per the order, Saurabh Tripathi, DCP Protection who was holding additional charge of zone 2 has been given charge of Zone 2, DCP D S Swami was moved from Zone 12 to Zone 8 while DCP Manjunath Singe was moved from Zone 8 to Zone 9.

Which state no 1 police in India?

According to the IPF Smart Policing Index 2021, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Assam, Kerala and Sikkim have the best policing. The bottom five states in this list are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Punjab.

Which is the biggest ward in Mumbai?

It is the largest populated city in India and the sixth-largest in the World. For easy administration, Mumbai is divided into seven zones. Each zone has 3 to 5 wards….BMC ward list area wise.

Ward Name Areas under this Ward BMC Address
Ward S Bhandup Lalbahadur Shashtri Marg, Near Mangatram Petrol Pump, Bhandup (West), Mumbai-400 078.

Which is R Ward in Mumbai?

Ward R Central: Borivali R/C Ward Office Building, Palika Mandai Buiding, S.V. Raod, Near Boriwali, Railway Station, Borivali (West), Mumbai – 400092.