How many seats TDP won in 1999?

How many seats TDP won in 1999?

1999 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election

Leader’s seat Kuppam Pulivendla
Seats before 216 26
Seats won 180 91
Seat change 36 65

What was the result of the Indian general elections 2009?

The general elections 2009 lasted from 16 April to 13 May, and resulted in the Indian National Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA) forming the government at the centre. But buried in the overwhelming and seemingly dull pile of numbers are some sparkling bits of trivia that are worth a look. Here’s a compilation:

How many electors in India have been issued EPIC before 2009 elections?

According to the EC, 82% of the country’s electors (except those in Assam) have been issued EPIC before the 2009 election was announced. The Chief Election Commissioner of India (CEC), N. Gopalaswami, had stated on 28 December 2008, that the elections were likely to be held between April and May 2009.

What happened in the 15th Lok Sabha election of 2009?

In the 15th Lok Sabha in 2009 it was the Congress and its allies to stay in power, and on the other hand it was the Left parties, the BJP, and the Trinamul Congress alliance, while many other regional parties became allies to various national-level parities. The election was to be one of its kind due to the large turnout expected in 2009.

How many phases were there in the election of 2009?

The 2009 elections were held in five phases. In February 2009, Rs. 11.20 billion ( $ 200.5 million) was budgeted for election expenses by parliament. A total of 8,070 candidates contested 543 seats elected in single-member constituencies using first-past-the-post voting. Voter turnout over all five phases was around 58%.