Is there any reservation for Brahmin?

Is there any reservation for Brahmin?

General Category contains mostly high castes who cannot avail reservations: most communities in the Brahmin, Kshatriya and Vaishya varnas. However, there are also some communities classified as shudra varna, as well as most Muslim and Christian communities, who are part of this category.

Are there Brahmins in Rajasthan?

Rajputs (10%), Jats (11.52%), Meenas (5%), Gurjars (5%), Brahman (7.5%) of Rajasthan’s population.

Does Brahmin comes under general category?

Hey , brahmins are considered to be 1G category in Karnataka CET.

Can a Brahmin get OBC certificate?

At present, caste and income certificates are issued only to members of the SC, ST and OBC groups. The Karnataka State Brahmin Development Board has asked the government to allow the certificates to be issued to Brahmins as well. “Caste certificates are not issued for the Brahmin community.

Who brought 69% reservation in Tamilnadu?

In 1990, the DMK government under Karunanidhi then divided reservation for SC and ST based on the decision of the Madras High Court. The 1% quota for STs brought the total reservation rate in Tamil Nadu to 69 percent.

Who Cannot avail reservation?

Dalits. Adivasis. Backward and most backward castes.

What is the category of brahmins?

The Brahmans are divided into 10 main territorial divisions, five of which are associated with the north and five with the south. The northern group consists of Sarasvati, Gauda, Kannauj, Maithil, and Utkal Brahmans, and the southern group comprises Maharashtra, Andhra, Dravida, Karnata, and Malabar Brahmans.

Which caste is big in Rajasthan?

Caste Dominated Regions The north of Rajasthan is Jat dominated, while South is dominated by Meenas and Gujjars. The Haroti region is dominated by the Brahmins, Bania and Jains. The west is dominated by Jats and Rajputs.