What are the 7 key areas of EYFS?

What are the 7 key areas of EYFS?

The 7 different areas of learning and development in the EYFS

  • Communication and language development.
  • Physical development.
  • Personal, social, and emotional development.
  • Literacy development.
  • Mathematics.
  • Understanding the world.
  • Expressive arts and design.

What are the main points of the EYFS?

Four principles of EYFS

  • A unique child. Every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self assured.
  • Positive relationships. Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.
  • Enabling environments.
  • Learning and development.

What underpins all 7 areas of learning and development?

Intricately interwoven with emotional, social, cognitive and language development, physical development underpins all other areas of a child’s learning and development.

How many specific areas of development are there in the revised EYFS?

The Revised EYFS uses the term Learning and Development to describe seven areas of learning. These are all related to each other; however they are divided into Prime and Specific Areas.

How many prime areas of development are there in the revised EYFS?

three prime areas
The new EYFS has restructured the learning and development requirements so there are now three prime areas of learning and four specific areas of learning, rather than the current six areas of learning.

Why was EYFS changed 2021?

Why the changes have been made. The changes to the EYFS statutory framework have been made to: improve outcomes at age 5, particularly in early language and literacy. reduce workload such as unnecessary paperwork, so you can spend more time with the children in your care.

What means PPST?

Acronym. Definition. PPST. Pre-Professional Skills Test.

What are the changes in the new EYFS 2021?

Physical Development will be strengthened to include a greater focus on development from birth to reception and on the link between gross and fine motor skills. Literacy will include a stronger emphasis on pre-reception literacy learning, and the link between language comprehension and later reading and writing.