What are the KS3 levels?

What are the KS3 levels?

KS3 covers Years 7, 8 and 9: the first three years of secondary school. Children in KS3 have to study 12 (or 13) compulsory subjects: English. Maths.

What do you learn in history in KS3?

Key stage 3 Pupils should identify significant events, make connections, draw contrasts, and analyse trends within periods and over long arcs of time. They should use historical terms and concepts in increasingly sophisticated ways.

What level should a child be at the end of year 7?

For each subject, the half-termly report card will predict what the pupil will achieve at the end of the year. At the end of Year 7, a pupil of average ability should achieve Grade ‘2a’. A pupil achieving a Grade ‘2a’ is on course for a Grade ‘5’ at the end of their GCSE.

What is the National Curriculum level for Year 7?

Level 2
National Curriculum levels are used to compare a child’s ability against national standards of achievement. They are used in Key Stages 1, 2 and 3 for English, maths and science….What are the National Curriculum levels?

Year 2 (age 7) Level 2
Year 9 (age 14) Level 5 or 6

What should a Year 8 know in history?

Overview In Year 8 History you will learn about the Early Modern world (1485 – 1750), the Transatlantic Slave Trade and its effects, and the Industrial Revolution (1750 – 1900) and start to develop your historical skills and understandings that will form a basis for all your historical study from this point on.

What is the national curriculum level for Year 7?

What is taught in year 7 history?

In year 7 pupils will study aspects of: Wales and Britain in the Medieval World. This area of study includes some of these topics: The Norman Conquest of Britain. Castles.

What is national level curriculum?

National level: Curriculum planning at the national level involves scholars of some particular discipline from various institutions across the country. They discuss and decide to develop and disseminate a programme, the existing one being either obsolete or inadequate to meet the demands.

What are the three levels of curriculum?

There is a broad acceptance of the conception of curriculum as having three levels: intended curriculum, implemented curriculum, and attained curriculum (Husen, 1967).