What horses are running in the Melbourne Cup this year?

What horses are running in the Melbourne Cup this year?

The 2022 Melbourne Cup Field will be announced at around 4.30pm on Saturday 29th October leading up to the Melbourne Cup on Tuesday 1st November….Melbourne Cup Final Field 2021.

Sex G
Age 6
Trainer Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
Jockey Kerrin McEvoy

How many horses are in the Melbourne Cup?

24 horses
The 2022 Melbourne Cup will be run at 3:00pm on Tuesday, 1st November 2022 at Flemington Racecourse in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. How many horses are there in the Melbourne Cup? The Melbourne Cup field is made up of 24 horses with no emergencies.

What number horse has won the most Melbourne Cups?

Numbers 4 and 12 are the most successful boasting 11 wins.

  • No 4 with 12 wins – most recently Verry Elleegant (2021)
  • No 12 with 11 wins.
  • No 1 with 10 wins.
  • No 6 with 10 wins – most recently Twilight Payment (2020)
  • No 5 and No 8 with 8 wins.
  • No 2 and No 11 with 7 wins.
  • The Unluckiest Melbourne Cup saddlecloth (1) is No.

What are the horses name in Melbourne Cup 2021?

2021 Melbourne Cup Results

Finish Horse Margin
1 4. Verry Elleegant (19) T: C J Waller J: James Mcdonald
2 2. Incentivise (16) T: P G Moody J: Brett Prebble 4L
3 3. Spanish Mission (14) T: Andrew Balding J: Craig Williams 4.4L
4 22. Floating Artist (10) T: C Maher & D Eustace J: Teodore Nugent 4.6L

What horses are in the 2021 Melbourne Cup?


  • Twilight Payment. T: Joseph O’brien. J: Jye Mcneil.
  • Incentivise. T: P G Moody.
  • Spanish Mission. T: Andrew Balding.
  • Verry Elleegant. T: C J Waller.
  • Explosive Jack. T: C Maher & D Eustace.
  • The Chosen One. T: M Baker & A Forsman.
  • Delphi. T: A & S Freedman.
  • Ocean Billy. T: C J Waller.

How many horses are in the Melbourne Cup 2021?

24 Melbourne Cup Horses
The 2021 Melbourne Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw will be released this Derby Day at Flemington after the racing action on Saturday October 30, 2021 revealing the 24 Melbourne Cup Horses.

What horse came last in 2021 Melbourne Cup?

2021 Melbourne Cup Winners

Result No. Horse
2nd 2 Incentivise
3rd 3 Spanish Mission
4th 22 Floating Artist
Last 8 Ocean Billy

What number horse won the Melbourne Cup 2021?

The race was won by Verry Elleegant, ridden by James McDonald and trained by Chris Waller. She became the first horse in 161 runnings of the cup to win from barrier 18….2021 Melbourne Cup.

Melbourne Cup
Location Flemington Racecourse Melbourne, Australia
Distance 3,200 metres
Winning horse Verry Elleegant
Starting price $17

What numbers won the Melbourne Cup?

2020 Melbourne Cup Winners

Result No. Horse
1st 6 Twilight Payment 🏆
2nd 21 Tiger Moth
3rd 12 Prince Of Arran
4th 17 The Chosen One