What is Dharmamegha samadhi?

What is Dharmamegha samadhi?

scribes dharmamegha-samadhi as “The final state of concentration, when the devo- tee becomes disinterested even in omniscience and omnipotence.”2. Both Eliade and Aranyaka seem to suggest that dharmamegha is the last stage of. samrprajiata-samadhi.

Which of the following is called Dharmamegha?

Dharmamegha represents the 10th perfection (pāramitā), which is perfection of knowledge (jñānapāramitā). This bhūmi, the tenth stage in the bodhisattva path, 30 is also called the abhiṣekabhūmi, the level of anointment or coronation.

What is the 10 Bhumis meaning?

Bhumi is a Sanskrit word for “land” or “ground,” and the list of ten bhumis are ten “lands” a bodhisattva must pass through on the way to Buddha-hood. The bhumis are important to early Mahayana Buddhism. A list of ten bhumis appears in several Mahayana texts, although they are not always identical.

What are the ten Bhumis and six Paramita?

The ten perfections in the Theravada tradition are (1) generosity (dāna), (2) morality (sīla), (3) renunciation (nekhamma), (4) insight (pañña), (5) energy (viriya), (6) patience (khanti), (7) truthfulness (sacca), (8) resolution (adhiṭṭhāna), (9) loving-kindness (metta), and (10) equanimity (upekkhā).

What is ritambhara Pragya?

RITAMBHARA PRAJNA is the infinite ocean of consciousness. The ritambhara prajna signifies the faculty of mind which gives rise to knowing but this knowledge is of a special kind. It is intuitive in nature. ‘RITAM’ means truth and ‘BHARA’ means ‘full of’. The aspirations which are “full of Truth” is called RITAMBHARA.

What does samadhi feel like?

When in samadhi, you will experience pure awareness and consciousness and may feel you have transcended the limitations of the body.

What is Dharma According to Patanjali?

According to Patanjali Yoga Dharma is part of yoga, suggests Patanjali; the elements of Hindu dharma are the attributes, qualities and aspects of yoga. Patanjali explained dharma in two categories: yamas (restraints) and niyamas (observances).

What are the 10 stages of enlightenment?


  • 1.1 The first bhūmi, the Very Joyous.
  • 1.2 The second bhūmi, the Stainless.
  • 1.3 The third bhūmi, the Light-Maker.
  • 1.4 The fourth bhūmi, the Radiant Intellect.
  • 1.5 The fifth bhūmi, Difficult to Master.
  • 1.6 The sixth bhūmi, the Manifest.
  • 1.7 The seventh bhūmi, the Gone Afar.
  • 1.8 The eighth bhūmi, the Immovable.

How many paramita are there?

six paramitas
The six paramitas are concerned with the effort to step out of the egocentric mentality. The pure illusory body is said to be endowed with the six perfections (Sanskrit: ṣatpāramitā). The first four perfections are skillful means practice while the last two are wisdom practice.

What is Rutumbara?

Ritambhara (Hindi: ऋतंभरा) is the fashion carnival of Antaragni, the annual cultural fest of the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur held in the month of October. It is a three-day-long event, attracting participation from more than 100 colleges across the country.

How do you know you’ve reached samadhi?

How to know you’ve achieved samadhi.

  1. a resounding stillness as you go about your day.
  2. a transcendence of basic senses.
  3. a lasting feeling of connection to all.
  4. calm concentration.
  5. the ability to control your sensory intake.

Can you come back from samadhi?

Initially there is no wish to return from this state and it is said that if one stays at this level for 21 days, there is every possibility that the soul will leave the body for good. However, through continued practice, you are able to come down from Nirvikalpa Samadhi and immediately function normally in the world.