What is the correct chronological order of the Marvel movies?

What is the correct chronological order of the Marvel movies?

Marvel movies in chronological order

  • Captain America: The First Avenger.
  • Captain Marvel.
  • Iron Man.
  • Iron Man 2.
  • The Incredible Hulk.
  • Thor.
  • The Avengers.
  • Thor: The Dark World.

How old are the Avengers in order?

For some of those we can assume their ages – Scarlet Witch is probably around 30 years old, Ant-Man and Dr. Strange are probably in their 40s, etc. – while some – like Nebula, Rocket or Thanos – completely escape our guesses….How Old Are the Avengers in the MCU?

Character Name Age Status
Hawkeye 47 Alive
Iron Man 48 Dead
Hulk 49 Alive
War Machine 50 Alive

Who is the oldest Avenger in the movie?

Thor. What is this? Thor is the oldest official Avenger at about 1,505 years of age. He mentions his age for the first time during Avengers: Infinity War, which would put his birth date around 518 CE.

What age group are Marvel movies for?

All of the Marvel movies are rated PG-13, so they will all have some element that is technically not suitable for young children. That being said, some of them have less violence and more language, or less violence and more language, or some sexual content.


What Marvel movie takes place in 2010?

Iron Man The first Marvel movie released is third in chronological order, and believe it or not—according to Marvel’s own timeline—it actually takes place in the year 2010 and not 2008 when it was released.

What is the 26 Marvel movies in order?

How to watch the Marvel movies in order – chronological order

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (1942-1943)
  • Captain Marvel (1995)
  • Iron Man (2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (2011)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2011)
  • Thor (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2012)

What was Marvel Phase 1 and 2?

Phase 1 introduces us to each of the Avengers. Phase 2 handles the fallout from The Avengers. Phase 3 features an uneasiness among the superheroes after Avengers: Age of Ultron (and introduces more heroes), leading us into the showstopping Avengers: Infinity War, and Avengers: Endgame.

Was blade the first Marvel movie?

Blade is a 1998 American superhero film directed by Stephen Norrington and written by David S. Goyer. Based on the Marvel Comics superhero of the same name, it is the first installment of the Blade franchise….Blade (film)

Box office $131.2 million

Is civil war before Black Panther?

Black Panther picks up right after Captain America: Civil War, according to Black Panther Executive Producer Nate Moore. T’Challa mission in Captain America: Civil War was avenging the death of his father T’Chaka after he was killed during a summit to pass the Sokovia Accords.

What year is Avengers 1 set in?

Following the Iron Man 2/Thor/Incredible Hulk cluster there is a small gap in the timeline, but things pick back up with The Avengers, which is set in 2012.

What is the order of Marvel Phase 2?


  • 2.1 Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • 2.2 Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • 2.3 Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • 2.4 Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • 2.5 Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • 2.6 Ant-Man (2015)

What was Phase 2 in The Avengers?

Phase 2 was a plan developed by S.H.I.E.L.D. to develop weapons using the power of the Tesseract (Avengers). Similar to what HYDRA was doing in Captain America: The First Avenger. Their reason was to be prepared for threats similar to the Destroyer which destroyed a small town when it fought Thor.

Can I skip Black Widow?

Black Widow* Since it came out after the Infinity Saga ended, it obviously isn’t required viewing, but it’s unclear how it will connect to the future of Marvel, especially if Yelena becomes a major character. Also, while some might disagree, I think it’s fine to watch the end credit scene before Infinity War.

Did Stan Lee create Blade?

Stan Lee had filmed a cameo for the movie Blade (1998), but it was deleted in the final film. He played a cop that discovers Quinn’s burning body at the vampire club. Lee did not have a hand in the creation of the character Blade.

Is Blade the first black superhero?

Sorry Blade fans, but before Wesley Snipes’ trench-coat wearing, vampire-hunting superhero came to our screens, Robert Townsend’s The Meteor Man in 1993 was officially the first Black superhero movie.

How long after Civil War is Black Widow?

Black Widow is set earlier in the Marvel timeline, and in case you need clarification, this is exactly when the story of Black Widow happens in the MCU timeline: right after Captain America: Civil War and before Avengers: Infinity War. So around 2016-ish.

What is the order of Marvel Phase 3?

Phase Three

  • Captain America: Civil War (May, 2016)
  • Doctor Strange (November, 2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May, 2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (July, 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (November, 2017)
  • Black Panther (February, 2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (April, 2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (July, 2018)

What is the order of Marvel Phase 2 movies?

Phase Two comprises Iron Man 3 (2013), Thor: The Dark World (2013), Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014), Guardians of the Galaxy (2014), Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), and Ant-Man (2015).

Are Marvel movies in chronological order?

Marvel Studios movies and television shows in chronological order. (Note: Some films may include bookends, flashbacks and post credit scenes that take place elsewhere in the chronology. These will be ignored and the list will focus on when the majority of the film takes place.)

Why isn’t the MCU in chronological order?

As the MCU grows and grows, it’s even harder to place every single movie and TV show into a comprehensive order, especially considering Marvel is a few years ahead of our very much real timeline, and doesn’t release projects in chronological order. But that’s where we come in.

What year does Iron Man take place in the MCU?

One Shot: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Thor’s Hammer (2011) This is where things in the Marvel timeline begin to ramp up a bit. Iron Man, according to Marvel’s 10 Years of Marvel Studios book, actually takes place in 2010, not 2008.