When did Mankind win the WWF title?

When did Mankind win the WWF title?

January 4, 1999
January 4, 1999 is the date WWE officially recognizes as the night the title changed hands. However, Mankind actually won the belt from The Rock on December 29, 1998.

Who beat The Rock for the WWE title in an empty arena match?


No. Results Stipulations
1 Mankind defeated The Rock (c) Empty Arena match for the WWF Championship
(c) – refers to the champion(s) heading into the match

How long did Mankind hold the WWF title?

Having been behind for almost two years in a fierce battle for television ratings supremacy in the late 1990s, the WWF made the decision to have Foley – as Mankind – beat The Rock for their world title two decades ago on January 4, 1999.

Who did Mankind beat for the WWF title?

The Rock
Featured Mankind (Mick Foley) defeating The Rock (Dwayne Johnson) for his first of three WWE World Heavyweight Titles.

Has Randy Orton ever beat The Rock?

Evolution were able to defeat the Rock N’ Sock Connection at WrestleMania 20, which marked The Rock’s last in-ring match before returning in 2011. The match was won by Orton when he delivered an RKO to the hardcore legend, Mick Foley.

How many times did Dwayne win the WWE Championship?

A 10-time world champion, including the promotion’s first of African-American descent, he is also a two-time Intercontinental Champion, a five-time Tag Team Champion, the 2000 Royal Rumble winner, and WWE’s sixth Triple Crown champion.

What belt did Mankind break?

On the June 23, 2003 episode of Raw, Mick Foley (who was the first champion, as “Mankind”) was awarded the Hardcore Championship belt (but not the championship) by the Raw authority figure Stone Cold Steve Austin for his contributions to hardcore wrestling.

Who won the 1999 King of the Ring?

Billy Gunn
The other main match was a WWF Championship match where The Undertaker defeated The Rock to retain the title. Additional featured matches on the undercard included the 1999 King of the Ring tournament final between Billy Gunn and X-Pac, which Billy Gunn won to win the overall tournament.