Who has won the most Hugo and Nebula Awards?

Who has won the most Hugo and Nebula Awards?

Constance Elaine Trimmer Willis
Constance Elaine Trimmer Willis (born December 31, 1945) is an American science fiction/fantasy writer. She has won eleven Hugo Awards and seven Nebula Awards® for particular works—more major awards than any other writer—most recently the year’s “Best Novel” Hugo and Nebula Awards® for Blackout/All Clear (2010).

What is the most prestigious children’s book award?

The Newbery Medal
The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Is Asoiaf better than Harry Potter?

ASOIAF is more complex because adults are expected to be able to follow it. But there is a knock on effect of it getting convoluted and “boring”. Harry Potter sacrifices complexity and nuance so kids can follow it, but makes for an easy and entertaining read. Neither is fundamentally better than the other.

Which book won the 2022 Newbery Medal for the best written children’s book of the year?

The Last Cuentista
John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature: “The Last Cuentista,” written by Donna Barba Higuera, is the 2022 Newbery Medal winner. The book is published by Levine Querido.

What are the Hugo Awards for Fiction?

The novel award is available for works of fiction of 40,000 words or more; awards are also given out in the short story, novelette, and novella categories. The Hugo Awards have been described as “a fine showcase for speculative fiction”, and “the best known literary award for science fiction writing”.

Who has won the most Hugos for Best Novel?

Robert A. Heinlein has won the most Hugos for Best Novel, and also received the most nominations; he has six wins (four Hugos and two Retro-Hugos) on twelve nominations. Lois McMaster Bujold has received four Hugos on ten nominations.

How much do Hugo Award winners get paid?

There is no monetary or other remuneration associated with the Hugo, other than the trophy. Retrospective Hugo Awards, or Retro-Hugos, were added as a concept to the Hugo Awards in 1996. They are awards given for years in which no Hugos were originally awarded.

Is the Hugo Award becoming an affirmative action award?

The leaders of the campaigns characterized them as a reaction to “niche, academic, overtly [leftist]” nominees and the Hugo becoming “an affirmative action award” that preferred female and non-white authors and characters. In response, five nominees declined their nomination before and, for the first time, two after the ballot was published.