Who hit the biggest sixes in IPL 2014?

Who hit the biggest sixes in IPL 2014?

David Miller
The season-wise biggest sixes in IPL are mentioned below in the decreasing order. MS Dhoni and AB de Villiers have both done justice to their reputation and struck IPL’s longest sixes for two seasons each….Biggest Six in IPL Year wise.

Year 2014
Player Name David Miller
Team Kings XI Punjab
Distance (meters) 102

Who hit longest six in history?

Top 10 Longest Six in Cricket History

  • Martin Guptill || 127 meters vs South Africa.
  • Liam Livingstone || 122 meters vs.
  • Corey Anderson || 122 meters vs.
  • Mark Waugh || 120 meters vs.
  • Yuvraj Singh || 119 meters vs.
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni || 118 meters vs.
  • Chris Gayle || 116 meters vs. India.
  • Ijaz Ahmed || 115 meters vs. India.

Who won IPL season 8?

On 24 May 2015, Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in the final at Eden Gardens, Kolkata, to win the IPL title for the second time. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma was awarded player of the match in the final for his knock of 50 from 26 balls.

Who made 100 runs in 20 balls?

Wriddhiman Saha
Wriddhiman, playing for Mohun Bagan against Bengal Nagpur Railways (BNR) at the Kalighat ground, scored an unbeaten 102 off 20 balls.

Who is the Purple Cap in IPL 2014?

Mohit Sharma
IPL Purple Cap and Orange Cap Winners List from 2014 to 2021

2014 Mohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings
2015 Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad

Who won Max IPL?

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians (MI) is the most successful IPL team, having won the IPL tournament five times. Chennai Super Kings is the second-best team to have lifted the IPL title on four occasions.