Who is playing in German Davis Cup team?

Who is playing in German Davis Cup team?

Current team

Player Age First year
Alexander Zverev 25 2016
Tim Pütz 34 2017
Kevin Krawietz 30 2019

Who is playing for Spain in the Davis Cup?

1 Rafael Nadal. Nadal is making his first appearance since lifting the trophy in 2009 and is joined in the Spanish side by fellow Top 10 players David Ferrer and Fernando Verdasco, as well as the experienced Feliciano Lopez.

Who won the Davis Cup in 1968?

United States
The United States then defeated the defending champions Australia in the Challenge Round, ending Australia’s four-year title run. The final was played at Memorial Drive Park in Adelaide, Australia on 26–28 December….1968 Davis Cup.

Edition 57th
Teams 49
Winning Nation United States

Has Roger Federer won Davis Cup?

Roger Federer has never been so close to winning Davis Cup – the only major trophy to elude the Swiss during his glittering career.

Has Spain ever won the Davis Cup?

Spain won its first Davis Cup title in 2000. Since then it has become the team to beat over more than a decade, adding five more titles in 2004, 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2019; they also reached the finals in 2012. In 2019 they made history as the first winners of the first edition of the new-format Davis Cup Finals.

Has Switzerland ever won a Davis Cup?

History. Switzerland competed in its first Davis Cup in the 1923. They won the Davis Cup title for the first time in 2014, defeating France in the final by three rubbers to one, Roger Federer’s victory over Richard Gasquet in the first reverse singles rubber clinching the title for the Swiss.

How many Davis Cups has Nadal won?

5 times
In the process, he became the first male player in history to complete the Career Grand Slam and win Olympic Gold Medals in both singles and doubles. Nadal has also won the Davis Cup 5 times for Spain in 2004, 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2019.

Which country has won most Davis Cups?

USA holds the record for winning the most consecutive Davis Cup titles. Since the Final Round was introduced in 1972, five nations have successfully defended their Davis Cup crowns. 22 nations have reached the Davis Cup Final since the competition began in 1900.

How many times Spain won Davis Cup?

Spain has won the Davis Cup six times (2000, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2019), and finished as runner-up four times (1965, 1967, 2003, 2012), which makes it historically one of the most powerful countries in the tennis world.