Who is the Minister of State for Science and Technology?

Who is the Minister of State for Science and Technology?

Y. S. Chowdary (Minister of State)Ministry of Science and Technology / Officeholder

Who is the director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy?

Dr. Alondra Nelson is performing the duties of the Director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP). Nelson assumed this role on February 17, 2022.

Who is the minister of science and technology in 2021?

Jitendra Singh
NEW DELHI: Jitendra Singh on Thursday took charge as the new Union science and technology minister. Singh was on Wednesday allocated two new portfolios – the ministry of science and technology and the ministry of earth sciences – with independent charge after a Union cabinet reshuffle.

Who is in charge of the OSTP?

Office of Science and Technology Policy

Agency overview
Employees 130
Agency executive Alondra Nelson, Acting Director
Parent agency Executive Office of the President
Website WhiteHouse.gov/OSTP

Who is the head of DST?

Srivari Chandrashekar
Srivari Chandrashekar is presently Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India & Chairperson, Technology Development Board.

Which Ministry is under Jitendra Singh?

He is the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for the Ministry of Science and Technology and Minister of state (Independent Charge) ministry of earth science and Minister of State for Prime Minister’s Office; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space.

Who is on the Domestic Policy Council?

The DPC is chaired by the President and comprised of the following Council members: Vice President; Secretary of Health and Human Services; Attorney General; Secretary of Labor; Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Secretary of the Interior; Secretary of Education; Secretary of Housing and Urban Development; Secretary of …

Who is White House Science advisor?

Alondra Nelson will lead the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP) and Dr. Francis Collins will serve as Science Advisor to the President and Co-Chair of the President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) until permanent leadership is nominated and confirmed.

Who will be next DST Secretary?

Chandrashekhar has been associated with the IICT since his doctoral studies in the late 1980s.

Who is Jatinder Singh Jammu?

He is a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national executive member and was the chief spokesperson for the union territory of Jammu and Kashmir. He won the Udhampur seat in the Indian general election, 2014 and 2019 for the 16th Lok Sabha and 17th Lok Sabha.

Who is the father of Science?

Galileo Galilei
Albert Einstein called Galileo the “father of modern science.” Galileo Galilei was born on February 15, 1564, in Pisa, Italy but lived in Florence, Italy for most of his childhood.

Who is Susan Rice in the government?

Susan Elizabeth Rice (born November 17, 1964) is an American diplomat, policy advisor, and public official serving as Director of the United States Domestic Policy Council since 2021.