Who is the world best player in 2010?

Who is the world best player in 2010?

Lionel Messi
FIFA Ballon d’Or

Rank Player Percent
1st Lionel Messi 22.65%
2nd Andrés Iniesta 17.36%
3rd Xavi 16.48%

Who is the best player of the tournament at 2010 World Cup?

striker Diego Forlan
(CNN) — Uruguay striker Diego Forlan has won the FIFA Golden Ball award for the top player of the 2010 World Cup after inspiring his country to its best performance at the global showpiece in 40 years.

Who is the best player in the world 1999?


Rank Player Country
1 Rivaldo Brazil
2 David Beckham England
3 Gabriel Batistuta Argentina
4 Zinedine Zidane France


Who are the top 3 Ballon d’Or 2011?

FIFA Ballon d’Or

Rank Player Nationality
1st Lionel Messi Argentina
2nd Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal
3rd Xavi Spain

Who was the FIFA Player of the Year 2006 2010?

Fabio Cannavaro
The 2006 FIFA World Player of the Year prize was awarded to Italian Fabio Cannavaro for the first time. He finished ahead of the retired Midfielder Zinedine Zidane, who won the Golden Ball at the World Cup and the winner of the last FIFA World Player of the Year Ronaldinho in the final round of voting.

Who is the best midfielder in the world 2010?

FIFA World Cup 2010: Top 10 Midfielders

  • XAVI (Spain): Xavi is the heart of Barcelona and Spain.
  • KAKA (Brazil): One of the strongest midfielders in the world.
  • GERRARD (England): Gerrard means versatility.
  • RIBERY (France): He’s a clever playmaker but prefers to play more on the wings.

Who won Ballondor in 2010?

Lionel MessiBallon d’Or
MartaWorld Player of the YearLionel MessiBallon d’OrHamit AltıntopPuskás Award
2010 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners

What did Messi win in 2010?

2010 Fifa Ballon d’Or
Lionel Messi tonight became the inaugural winner of the Fifa Ballon d’Or at an award ceremony in Zurich. The Argentinian forward was selected ahead of his Barcelona team-mates Xavi and Andrés Iniesta, who won the World Cup with Spain last summer.

Who is the best player 2012?

FIFA Ballon d’Or

Rank Player Club(s)
1st Lionel Messi Barcelona
2nd Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
3rd Andrés Iniesta Barcelona

Who is the goat of midfielder?

1) Diego Maradona While Peter Shilton may still not agree, Diego Maradona is the most gifted midfielder in the history of the game.

Who is better Bruno or De Bruyne?

Statistically, Bruno Fernandes is a better goal scorer than Kevin De Bruyne. However, Kevin De Bruyne is not always on the penalties but still manages to score a good amount of goals for a midfielder. When it comes to assists, KDB is on a league of his own but it is also because he has played more games.

What did Sneijder win in 2010?

Sneijder commenced the 2010–11 season on 21 August 2010 by winning the 2010 Supercoppa Italiana with a 3–1 win over Roma. Five days later, he was named by UEFA as the best club midfielder of the 2009–10 Champions League.

Who won 2009 Ballon d Or?

2009 – Xavi (Barcelona) The Spaniard had set the tempo for Pep Guardiola’s first great Barca side all through the 2008-09 campaign, controlling games and guiding his team to the Champions League title against Manchester United at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome.

Did Schneider win Ballon d Or?

On 26 October, Sneijder was shortlisted for the 2010 FIFA Ballon d’Or award, eventually finishing 4th which Barcelona’s Lionel Messi won. Only two days later, Sneijder signed a five-year contract extension with Inter, tying him to the club until 2015.

Who won 2003 Ballon d Or?

Pavel Nedvěd
2003 Winner: Pavel Nedvěd (Juventus) But giving him the Ballon d’Or is the definition of egregious. Thierry had his best season statistically in 2002-03 with 24 goals and a league-record 20 assists in the EPL — maybe the only 20-20 season we’ll see in the EPL.

Who won 2004 Ballon d Or?

striker Andriy Shevchenko
The 2004 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in Europe as judged by a panel of sports journalists from UEFA member countries, was delivered to the Ukrainian striker Andriy Shevchenko on 13 December 2004.