Who was the last undisputed WWE Champion?

Who was the last undisputed WWE Champion?

Brock Lesnar
Brock Lesnar with the belt used to represent the Undisputed Championship from April 2002 to September 2002. Lesnar was the last recognized Undisputed Champion as the championship became the WWE Championship in September 2002.

How many undisputed champions have there been in WWE?

Champion history

Wrestler: Times: Days Held:
Renamed the WWE Undisputed Championship on May 5, 2002.
The Undertaker 1 63
The Rock 1 35
Brock Lesnar 1 84

Who held the WWE Undisputed championship?

Roman Reigns got the status as the Undisputed Universal Champion after he defeated WWE Champion Brock Lesnar in the title unification match at WrestleMania 38. Roman held the Universal Championship since August 2020 while Lesnar won the WWE Championship at Elimination Chamber 2022.

Who has the longest title reign in WWE?

Famer Bruno Sammartino
The longest WWE championship reign belongs to Hall of Famer Bruno Sammartino, who held the the title from May 17, 1963 until Jan. 18, 1971 for a grand total of 2,803 days.

What does undisputed champion mean?

An undisputed champion is a fighter who holds all four major championship belts (IBF, WBA, WBC and WBO) in a division. Since the four-belt era began in 2004, there hasn’t been an undisputed heavyweight champion.

What is the shortest title reign in WWE history?

However, it doesn’t change the fact that Andre was still world Champion – even if that reign only lasted a grand total of one minute and forty-eight seconds – the shortest WWE Championship reign in history.

Who is first Universal Champion?

Finn Bálor

No. Wrestler Notes
1 Finn Bálor Beat Seth Rollins in a pinfall and submission-only match to become the first champion.
Vacated Vacated after Finn Bálor got a shoulder injury during the match at SummerSlam.
2 Kevin Owens This was a four-way elimination match, also involving Big Cass, Roman Reigns and Seth Rollins.
3 Goldberg

How many belts do you need to be undisputed?

An undisputed champion is a fighter who holds all four major championship belts (IBF, WBA, WBC and WBO) in a division. It’s a rare feat that has only been accomplished by nine fighters in the four-belt era, five men and four women.

Who is the most time WWE Champion?

The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040. John Cena has the most reigns with 13.