Who won 2014 hurling final?

Who won 2014 hurling final?

Kilkenny won the All-Ireland title following a 2–17 to 2–14 defeat of Tipperary after a replay.

Who won the All-Ireland Hurling Final 2013?

The championship began on 5 May 2013 and ended on 28 September 2013 with Clare winning their fourth All Ireland title after a 5–16 to 3–16 win against Cork in the replayed final.

Who won 2017 All-Ireland hurling final?

On 3 September 2017 Galway won the championship following a 0–26 to 2–17 defeat of Waterford in the All-Ireland final. This was their fifth All-Ireland title and their first in 29 championship seasons.

Who won the match between Kilkenny and Wexford?

FULL-TIME: KILKENNY 1-18 WEXFORD 1-22 They have defeated Kilkenny to qualify for the All-Ireland series! Despite defeat, Kilkenny are through to the Leinster final to meet Galway. Dublin are out!

Who won the All Ireland Hurling final 2012?

The championship began on 19 May 2012 and ended on 30 September 2012. Kilkenny were the defending champions and successfully retained their title following a 3–22 to 3–11 victory over Galway in a replay of the final.

Who won the 2018 hurling final?

The Championship was won by Limerick, who were crowned champions after overcoming Galway in the final by a score line of 3–16 to 2-18. Limerick’s victory was their eighth All-Ireland title and first since 1973. The 2018 Championship has been described by many as one of the best ever.

Who won All-Ireland hurling 2016?

The championship began on 1 May 2016 and ended on 4 September 2016. Tipperary won the title for the 27th time and for the first time since 2010, defeating Kilkenny in the final, 2–29 to 2–20.

Are Wexford still in the All-Ireland?

Wexford stay alive in Championship with historic win over Kilkenny at Nowlan Park – Irish Mirror Online.

Who scored Wexford?

Wexford produced a sensational performance to secure an All-Ireland preliminary quarter-final place with their first ever Championship win at Nowlan Park. Lee Chin fired 0-9 and Oisin Foley was the Wexford goal-scorer as Darragh Egan’s charges kept their summer alive.

Who won the All-Ireland Hurling final 2016?

Who has lost the most hurling All-Ireland finals?

Kilkenny have also been runners-up the most times, losing the final twenty-five times. The province of Munster has provided the most champions, with seventy-one wins between all six counties. The current champions are Limerick, who beat Cork in the 2021 final at Croke Park.

Who won the All-Ireland Hurling Final 2011?

The championship began on 14 May and ended on 4 September 2011. Tipperary were the defending champions. Kilkenny secured the title with a 2-17 to 1-16 defeat of Tipperary in the All-Ireland final.

Who won between Galway and Kilkenny?

The wide open spaces of Croke Park felt like they were nowhere to be seen for the forwards of Kilkenny and Galway this evening, as a contest that was all about defensive strength and relentless, intense marking saw Kilkenny prevail to win their 74th Leinster title, and their third in succession.

Who won All-Ireland hurling 2019?

2019 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship

Championship details
Winning team Tipperary (28th win)
Captain Séamus Callanan
Manager Liam Sheedy
All-Ireland Finalists

Who won the All-Ireland hurling Final 2015?

The 2015 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final, the 128th event of its kind and the culmination of the 2015 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship, was played at Croke Park in Dublin on 6 September 2015. Kilkenny retained their title beating Galway by 1-22 to 1-18.