Who won the 13 14 Ashes?

Who won the 13 14 Ashes?

The 2013–14 Ashes (named Commonwealth Bank Ashes Series for sponsorship reasons) was a Test cricket series between England and Australia….

2013–14 Ashes series
Result Australia won the five-Test series 5–0
Player of the series Mitchell Johnson (Aus) Compton–Miller Medal: Mitchell Johnson (Aus)

Who won most Border Gavaskar Trophy?

In competition for the trophy since 1996, Indian Sachin Tendulkar has been the most successful batsman with 3262 runs from 65 innings….Border–Gavaskar Trophy.

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Current trophy holder India (10th title)
Most successful India (10 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (3,235)

How fast did Brett Lee bowl?

99.9 mph
Akhtar’s biggest competitor Brett Lee was the second bowler to come near the 100mph barrier in international cricket. The former Australia pacer recorded his fastest delivery of 160.8 km/h (99.9 mph) against New Zealand in the fifth ODI at Napier in 2005.

What years have England won the Ashes?

1965-66:Australia 1-1 England. 1970-71: Australia 0-2 England. 1974-75: Australia 4-1 England. 1978-79: Australia 1-5 England.

When was the last Ashes whitewash?

Led by captain Ricky Ponting’s 576 runs, Australia managed to whitewash England in an Ashes series for the first time since 1921. Almost a century later, in 2006-07, Andrew Flintoff-led England team became the second England team in history to concede the series 5-0.

When did England last win an Ashes series in Australia?

England last won the Ashes in the 1986-7 tour of Australia.

How many Ashes series have England won in Australia?

There have been 72 Ashes series: Australia have won 34, England have won 32 and six series have been drawn.

Who won the 5th Ashes Test 2021?

Ashes 2021-22: Australia win fifth Test and series 4-0 after England collapse – as it happened!

Where will the Ashes be in 2023?

The August 2023 tour — initially reported as a three-Test series but believed to be for five white ball games — will follow the nation’s Ashes defence in England in June and July, and a blockbuster Test tour of India in February-March.

How many Ashes have England won in Australia?

Overall there have been 72 series played between the two nations with Australia holding a lead of 34 series wins, while England has won 32, and 6 series have been drawn. Australia, the current holders of the Ashes, retained the title after clinching the 2021 series 4-0 following the 2019 series that ended in a draw.

When did England last win the Ashes in Aus?

Who won the 4th Ashes Test 2022?

Key events. 16 Jan 2022 Joe Root speaks! 16 Jan 2022 AUSTRALIA WIN BY 146 RUNS AND THE ASHES SERIES 4-0!