Who won the 2014 Bassmaster Classic?

Who won the 2014 Bassmaster Classic?

Randy Howell
21-23. After all the fish were weighed, Randy Howell walked away as the 2014 Bassmaster champion. His total three-day haul was 67 pounds and eight ounces. Howell did it with consistency and a huge day on Sunday.

Who won 2013 Bassmaster Classic?

Cliff Pace
Cliff Pace is your Bassmaster Classic champion after reeling in 54 pounds and 12 ounces of bass over three days. Last year’s runner-up would not be denied this year, getting off to a strong start in the first day and never surrendering his lead from there.

Who has the most Bassmaster Classic wins?

According to Official Guinness Records, The most career wins of the Bassmaster Classic is four, first by Rick Clunn (USA) in 1976, 1977, 1984, and 1990, and later matched by Kevin VanDam (USA) in 2001, 2005, 2010, and 2011.

When did Randy Howell win the Bassmaster Classic?

Randy Howell, the winner of the 2014 Bassmaster Classic, admittedly was an emotional wreck much of the afternoon, coming off the water and onstage.

Who is the best angler of all time?

The Top 5 Most Legendary Fishermen

  1. Ernest Hemingway. Remember Santiago from Hemingway’s “Old Man and the Sea”?
  2. Thomas M. Gifford.
  3. Michael Lerner.
  4. Curt Gowdy. Not only was he a legendary fisherman, but a legendary sports spokesman as well.
  5. Ted Williams.

Who won the 2015 Bassmaster Classic?

Casey Ashley
Bassmaster Classic Results 2015: Winner and Final Leaderboard

2015 Bassmaster Classic Final Leaderboard
1 Casey Ashley 50-1
2 Bobby Lane 46-15
3 Takahiro Omori 44-3
4 Dean Rojas 43-13

Who won the 2008 Bassmaster Classic?

Alton Jones
2008 Bassmaster Classic – Results

Rank Name Total Winnings ($)
1 Alton Jones $500,000
2 Cliff Pace $45,000
3 Kevin VanDam $40,000
4 Bobby Lane $30,000

Who won the first Bassmaster Classic?

Bobby Murray
The first Bassmaster Classic was held in Lake Mead, Nevada, in 1971. Bobby Murray of Hot Springs, Ark., won the inaugural Bassmaster Classic with a catch of 17 bass weighing 43 pounds, 11 ounces.

How much does it cost to enter Bassmaster Classic?

Entry fees will remain the same for the 2022 Opens circuit. Pro anglers will pay $1,800 per event with an $800 deposit due up front, while co-anglers will pay $475 per event with a $200 deposit. Online registration for both pro and co-anglers will begin Nov. 9 for B.A.S.S Nation and Life members and B.A.S.S.

Who won the 2007 Bassmaster Classic?

Boyd Duckett
2007 Bassmaster Classic – Results

Rank Name Cash Winnings ($)
1 Boyd Duckett $500,000
2 Skeet Reese $45,000
3 Kevin VanDam $40,000
4 Terry Mcwilliams $30,000

How many Bassmaster Classics has KVD won?

four Bassmaster Classic titles
He has captured four Bassmaster Classic titles (2001, 2005, 2010, 2011), seven Toyota Tundra Angler of Year titles (1992, ’96, ’99, ’08, ’09, ’10, ’11) and was also the FLW Angler of the Year in 2001.