Who won the 2015/16 Ballon d Or?

Who won the 2015/16 Ballon d Or?

The 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala was the sixth year for FIFA’s awards for the top football players and coaches of the year. The awards were given out in Zürich, Switzerland on 11 January 2016. Lionel Messi won the award as the World Player of the Year for the fifth time, extending, his own record of five wins.

Who announced FIFA player of the year 2015?

Lionel Messi
FIFA World Player of the Year (Men)

year player nationality
2015 Lionel Messi Argentina
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal
2012 Lionel Messi Argentina

Who is the best player 2015?

Lionel Messi (Barcelona, Argentina) Analysis: The world’s best player and the favorite to win the award. Won five trophies last season with Barca and was prolific in front of goal.

Who won Ballon D’Or 2016 17?

Cristiano Ronaldo
On 12 December 2016, Cristiano Ronaldo won the award by a record margin of 429 points ahead of second placed Lionel Messi and Antoine Griezmann, who came third. There were 173 voters. All were journalists, in a change from previous years, and each voter was from a different country.

Who will win the 2022 Ballon d Or?

Karim Benzema
Lionel Messi has “no doubts” Karim Benzema will collect the Ballon d’Or trophy this year after leading Real Madrid to La Liga and Champions League glory.

Who won 2004 Ballon Dor?

striker Andriy Shevchenko
The 2004 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in Europe as judged by a panel of sports journalists from UEFA member countries, was delivered to the Ukrainian striker Andriy Shevchenko on 13 December 2004.

Who won 2020 Ballon d Or?

Lionel Messi has called on France Football to award Robert Lewandowski the 2020 Ballon d’Or award. The Paris Saint-Germain forward scooped a record seventh title at this year’s awards, with Lewandowski in second and Chelsea and Italy midfielder Jorginho coming third.