Who won the Prix de Arc de Triomphe?

Who won the Prix de Arc de Triomphe?

Sunday, October 4, 2020, ParisLongchamp. – The French horse Sottsass (Siyouni) won the 99th edition of the Qatar Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe (Gr1). He led home four other horses trained in France: In Swoop (Adlerflug), Persian King (Kingman), Gold Trip (Outstrip) and Raabihah (Sea The Stars).

Who won the big race in France?

Notable winners of the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe include Torquator Tasso (2021), Sottsass (2020), Enable (2017/2018), Found (2016), Golden Horn (2015), Treve (2013/2014), Workforce (2010), Sea The Stars (2009), Zarkava (2008), Rail Link (2006), Sinndar (2000), Montjeu (1999), Peintre Celebre (1997), Helissio (1996).

When did cinder win the Arc de Triomphe?

Corrida – 1936, 1937.

Who won the Arc in 2000?

The 2000 Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe was a horse race held at Longchamp on Sunday 1 October 2000. It was the 79th running of the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe. The winner was Sinndar, a three-year-old colt trained in Ireland by John Oxx.

Who won at Longchamp today?

Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe 2021: How much it’s worth and results as Torquator Tasso comes in at an 80/1 shock in ‘poetic’ victory. Longchamp took centre stage in the horse racing world once again on Sunday as the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe concluded in dramatic fashion.

Has any horse won Triple Crown?

13 horses have won the Triple Crown: Sir Barton (1919), Gallant Fox (1930), Omaha (1935), War Admiral (1937), Whirlaway (1941), Count Fleet (1943), Assault (1946), Citation (1948), Secretariat (1973), Seattle Slew (1977), Affirmed (1978), American Pharoah (2015), and Justify (2018).

Which is the most famous horse race in the world?

Kentucky Derby Our credibility would have crumbled if we didn’t put the planet’s most famous horse race on the number 1 spot. The Kentucky Derby started in 1875, is the primary leg of the Triple Crown, and is held on the first Saturday of May every year.

Which jockey has ridden the most winners?

However, none of the British jockeys can hold a candle to Canadian-born jockey Russell A. Baze who, between 1974 and 2016, rode an astonishing 12,842 winners – from 53,578 rides, at a strike rate of 24% – in North America.